Return to Headlines

Thank You, WDMCS School Board! (05/01/2021)

May 1, 2021 | The West Des Moines Community Schools (WDMCS) thanks our Board of Education as we enter School Board Recognition Month! 

In partnership with the Iowa Association of School Boards, we are recognizing our Board members for “leading through uncharted waters” this year. While facing unanticipated challenges and tough decisions, the Board has continued to prioritize the safety of our students, staff, and community alongside personalized learning and social-emotional wellness. Thank you, Board members, for your leadership! 

Please join us in thanking Board President Jennifer Ulie-Wells, Ph.D.; Board Vice President Lonnie Dafney; and Board members Elizabeth Brennan, Jill Caton Johnson, Ph.D., past president Liz Cox, Jeff Hicks, and Vicky Poole, Ed.D., for their commitment to our students and community.

Learn more about our Board members >Write our Board members a thank you note >