35 WDMCS Students Selected for Opus Honor Choir

Thirty-five West Des Moines Community Schools (WDMCS) students were chosen to participate in the 31st Annual Opus Honor Choir this year.  This is the highest honor for middle school vocal students in Iowa. More than 3,000 student recordings were submitted for 720 positions in the four Opus Honor Choirs. The WDMCS students chosen for Opus Honor Choir are:

Seventh- & Eighth-Grade Bass Clef Honor Choir
Ethan Amptmann (Indian Hills, Grade 8)
Nick Edgar (Indian Hills, Grade 7)
Kade Ferchen (Stilwell, Grade 8)
Wyatt Glenn (Stilwell, Grade 8)
Andrew Hayes (Indian Hills, Grade 7)
Jacob Henke (Indian Hills, Grade 8)
Parker Johnson (Indian Hills, Grade 8)
Will Johnson (Stilwell, Grade 7)
Caleb Moore (Stilwell, Grade 8)
Josh Nichols (Stilwell, Grade 8)
Ethan Peer (Indian Hills, Grade 8)
Drew Peterson  (Indian Hills, Grade 8)
Jack Renda (Stilwell, Grade 8)
Henry Shires (Stilwell, Grade 8)

Seventh- & Eighth-Grade Treble Clef Honor Choir
Lanie Anthan (Stilwell, Grade 8)
Anna Behrens* (Indian Hills, Grade 8)
Ella Bishop (Stilwell, Grade 8)
Ashley Czipar (Indian Hills, Grade 8)
Kaylee Davis (Indian Hills, Grade 8)
Kaitlyn Forney (Stilwell, Grade 8)
CeCe Grabinski (Indian Hills, Grade 8)
Jenna Herting* (Indian Hills, Grade 8)
Sophie Valencia (Indian Hills, Grade 8)
Anna Welge (Stilwell, Grade 8)

Ninth-Grade Honor Choir
Eric Amundson
Brooke Boddicker
Colby Christensen
Carson Codel
Chloe Edwards
Peter Erickson
Aviana Gedler
Lauren Gilbert
Mya Nurse
Jacob Soto
Andrew Voggesser

*Also selected for a small group