Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

School Sign-Up Support

Every summer, there's help for enrolling in person before the school year starts. Families moving in during the school year can also get support from the Registrar at the Learning Resource Center (LRC).

Our enrollment process is in English and Spanish. We want to help families without internet or those who need an interpreter. There are specific dates for in-person enrollment support for WDMCS families. You can enroll at any location; you don't have to go to your student's school.

Proof of Residency/Age Details

2024 Dates/Locations

This summer we will host several events to help families sign up for school.

CRESTVIEW SCHOOL OF INQUIRY
8355 Franklin Ave, Clive, IA 50325
Tuesday, July 30, 2024
1-4 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 1, 2024
8-11 a.m.

HILLSIDE ELEMENTARY
713 8th Street, West Des Moines, IA 50265
Tuesday, July 23, 2024
4-7 p.m.

INDIAN HILLS JUNIOR HIGH
9401 Indian Hills Drive, Clive, IA 50325
Thursday, July 18, 2024
3-6 p.m.

LEARNING RESOURCE CENTER
3550 Mills Civic Parkway, West Des Moines
Wednesday, July 17, 2024
9 a.m. - noon
Wednesday, July 24, 2024
12-3 p.m.
Wednesday, July 31, 2024
2-5 p.m.

VALLEY HIGH SCHOOL
3650 Woodland Ave.
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Thursday, July 25, 2024
3-6 p.m.
 

 

 

Registrar and Interpreters

Joy Zuber
Registrar
515-633-5101
zuberj@wdmcs.org

Biak Cin Thang
Hakha Chin Family Engagement Specialist
515-633-5729
thangb@wdmcs.org 

Eddy Cisneros
Spanish Family Engagement Specialist
515-633-4660
cisnerose@wdmcs.org 

Angelica Moreno-Rangel
Spanish Family Engagement Specialist
515-633-4793
morenoa@wdmcs.org 

Abdiel Quiroga
Spanish Family Engagement Specialist
515-633-5906
quirogaa@wdmcs.org

Duaa Radhi
Arabic Family Engagement Specialist
radhid@wdmcs.org