Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

News and Updates

We look forward to welcoming each of these exceptional leaders to WDMCS. 

Chief Financial Officer (CFO): Kurt Subra will be the new CFO. He is familiar with WDMCS, having served in the CFO role for the district from 2006-2012. Since then, he has worked for Heartland Area Education Agency as their CFO and Board Treasurer. This position will start July 1, 2024.

Chief Human Resources Officer: Nora Ryan will serve in this Human Resources leadership role. She is currently serving as the director of Human Resources for the Marshalltown Community School District where she has been for the past five years. This position is anticipated to start July 1, 2024.

Director of Operations: Tim Simpkins will serve as the new Operations director. Tim joins WDMCS with over a decade of experience working within public education operations. Since 2012, he has served as Director of Operations for Ankeny Community Schools. He will start his role with WDMCS on Feb. 26, 2024.

Westridge Elementary Principal: Jody Kerchal will replace Tamara Tjeerdsma who agreed to serve in this role for one year after her retirement in 2023. Kerchal is currently the principal at Clarke Elementary, part of the Clarke Community Schools in Osceola, IA. She has been in this role since 2019. Prior to that, she was a Dean of Students/School Improvement Leader with Des Moines Public Schools from 2012-2019. This position will start July 1, 2024.

We are excited to welcome all four of these leaders to the WDMCS Administrative Leadership Team. Their expertise and passion for education will continue to help support student success.