School/Community Network (SCN)

  • WDMCS is dedicated to involving our parents in what we do. Made up of parents, teachers and administrators from across the district, School/Community Network provides an opportunity for a face-to-face exchange of ideas and information. Its members also help us share information about the district with the community.

2022-23 SCN Representatives

  • SCN Meetings

    Meetings of the School Community Network are typically the third Tuesday of the month from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. 

    Meetings will currently be held as Zoom meetings. Members will receive information on the location or link to each meeting.

    • Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2022
    • Tuesday, Oct. 18, 2022
    • Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2022
    • Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2023
    • Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2023
    • Tuesday, April 18, 2023
    • Tuesday, May 16, 2023
  • Building Representatives

    • Clive Learning Academy – Jenna Ehler, parent group representative
    • Crestview School of Inquiry – Jill Porter and Tammy Skinner, parent group representatives
    • Crossroads Park Elementary – Lisa Earles and Greg Westerburg-Miller, parent group representatives; Tricia Kurtt, building principal
    • Fairmeadows Elementary – Tracey Bearden and Amy Johnson, parent group representatives
    • Hillside Elementary – Breanna Owen, parent group representative
    • Jordan Creek Elementary – Jessica Christensen and Heidi Fahler, parent group representatives
    • Western Hills Elementary – Kelly and David Grimm, parent group representatives
    • Westridge Elementary – Allissa Clark and Amy Seidelman, parent group representatives
    • Indian Hills Junior High – Tiffany Richeson and Andrea Stone, parent group representatives
    • Stilwell Junior High - Rebecca McMahon, parent group representative
    • Valley Southwoods – Stacey Artikov and Mary Williamson, parent group representatives; Mindy Euken, secondary principal
    • Valley High School – David Maxwell, secondary administration representative; Andi Lipman, Tabitha Payton, and Stephanie Trannel, parent group representatives
    • Walnut Creek Campus – Kim Davis, secondary principal


  • District/Other Members

    • Board of Education – rotating members
    • Superintendency -
      • Dr. Matt Adams, superintendent
      • Paul Bobek, chief financial officer
      • Michelle Lettington, associate superintendent of Teaching and Learning Services
      • Josie Lewis, chief Human Resources officer
      • Laine Mendenhall-Buck, director of School/Community Relations
    • Community Education – Shahna Janssen, director of Community Education
    • Learning Supports/Family Engagement – Bea Songer
    • WDMCS Foundation – Tina Mowry-Hadden, Foundation president
Last Modified on April 18, 2023