Valley Inducts 76 Students Into National Honor Society

Seventy-six Valley High School students were inducted into the Tiger Chapter of the National Honor Society this year. This year’s inductees are:

Class of 2015 Inductees: Jake Rodgers and Sophia Seltz

Class of 2016 Inductees: Keara Anonson, Emma Avdic, Abbey Bierma, Andrew Bohn, Thomas Bonus, Joseph Brennan, Alex Bruinekool, Victoria Cassady, Jacquelyne Chu, Molly Cline, Emma Cox, Brett Donahe, Pete Economos, Dawson Edwards, Ethan Eiler, Haley Gion, Zachary Graves, Melissa Grinvalds, Eric Henning, Grant Hillenbrand, Matthew Hrdlicka, Alexander Johnson, Carly Johnson, Lanee Jung, Robert Knudsen, Alexa Kort, Colin Lane, Paige Marshall, Quinn Nolin, Nicole Nucaro, Jason Nye, Jack Ohringer, John Rafferty, Katherine J. Rauch, Rhea Reddy, Jessa Rhea, Alexia Sanchez-Garcia, Annie Schacht, Turner Scott, Sydney Sheffield, Carl Skoog, Claudia Stewart, Sarah Thompson, Samuel Throm, Maren Tuttle, Trevor Tyma, Ramya Vemulapalli, Chad Wang, Elizabeth Watson, Jake Wheeler and Benjamin Wiese

Class of 2017 Inductees: Rachel Anfinson, Hanna Bush, Emily Carroll, Cayden Codel, Emma Degen, Anne Marie Derouin, Austin Fest, Timothy J. Foley, Arjun Ganga, Trent Gilbert, Emma Madden, John Mahoney, Abby McCullough, Evan McKinney, Caitlin Mills, Gabriel Mintzer, Guowei Qi, Lizbeth Salinas-Reyes, Rachel Snodgrass, Emily Steimel, Jessica Studer, Sarah Turri and Nathan Yencer

The students were inducted on May 20, 2015, at Valley High School’s 2015 Honors Evening.

To be inducted into the Tiger Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS), students must maintain a minimum 3.5 grade point average, but no student is inducted based solely on academics. The NHS strives to recognize outstanding high school students who have demonstrated excellence in academics, leadership, service or citizenship, and character. NHS membership is one of the highest honors that can be awarded to high school students.